UACES Facebook Welcome message from the Division VP | Division of Agriculture VP
skip to main content

From the Vice President

Welcome to the University of Arkansas System's Division of Agriculture.

We are proud to be among the 20 entities that belong to University of Arkansas System. We are even more proud to be the only institution of higher education with staff in all 75 of Arkansas' counties, as well as faculty and staff at three campuses: UA-Fayetteville, UA-Monticello and Arkansas State University. 

Deacue Fields portrait
Vice President Deacue Fields

The Division of Agriculture was created in 1959 to carry out two of the three traditional land grant missions: extension and research. Our research arm is the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station. The Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service is our outreach arm. 

Between the two, we work to fulfill our mission: We strengthen agriculture, communities, and families by connecting trusted research to the adoption of best practices.  Watch our video to learn more.

Our values 

We are a higher education entity that is unique within Arkansas. We have a diverse faculty with equally diverse disciplines and focuses. When we looked at the big picture, we discovered a unity in our diversity.

Integrity. Collaboration. Accountability. Relevance. Excellence.

It was and is our values as dedicated researchers and educators. These are the qualities we believe giving meaning and importance to what we do for our fellow Arkansas.  

Our brand promise

Our brand promise followed the values -- We serve with a zeal to help others. We are committed to service. We are committed to serving the individuals, families, communities and businesses that are part of our lives. 

Put together, we remember it this way: 

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture: ICARE We Serve


We look forward to serving you.